Posted by: Eating The Road | November 25, 2009

North Main BBQ

North Main BBQ
Address: 406 N Main Street, Euless, TX 76039
Phone: (817) 283-0884‎
Website: www.northmainbbq.com
Known For: BBQ Buffet
What I had: BBQ Buffet
Price: $12.00
Rating: 8 out of 10

First things first I should mention that they’re only open on Fridays and Saturdays from 11:00 AM to 9:00 PM and on Sundays from 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM, so there is a limited time you can enjoy their grub. That’s not necessarily a bad thing because it makes it more of a commodity. Plus if you ate here any more than once a week you might find that their lack of booths as a deterrent.

Make sure you’re hungry when you arrive here….oh and make sure you don’t want much vegetables or dessert. It’s all about the barbecue. Your $12.00 covers 6 meats (chicken, pulled pork, beef brisket, pork ribs, tri-tip & sausage), baked beans, potato salad, coleslaw , a couple pickled items, whitebread, tea (sweet or unsweetened) and your sales tax.

It’s a buffet so you can obviously eat all you want…problem is they’ve pretty much only got the meats and there’s only so much meat one can eat. Good news is the meat is pretty darned good. I’d pass on the chicken, it wasn’t a roasted chicken it was like a boneless breast sliced and it was a bit dry.

The pulled pork was great especially with the sauce, it was nice and tender. I concocted a sandwich with the whitebread, coleslaw and onions. The beef brisket was good, I’ve had just as good at many a places and it didn’t knock my socks off. The tri-tip was the same, good but nothing I haven’t had elsewhere.

The sausage was really good, juicy and tons of flavor. I believe they make it themselves and you can certainly tell that a lot of time and effort has been put into it. Clearly these guys know what they’re doing.

By far the most mouth watering item was the pork ribs. I’m actually not even a fan of ribs, I only grabbed one rib to start with assuming that would be all I would get. I was sorely mistaken, they were absolutely phenomenal.  There was a nice smoke ring and they were fall off the bone tender. Best ribs I’ve ever had, I could not stop eating them. I want to emphasize this point because I normally do not eat ribs. I would almost recommend you come here just for them.

The sides were all good and I’d say on the high end of what I’ve had. The coleslaw was great, nice and crisp and not too much mayonnaise . The potato salad was really good too, sometimes the potatoes are all mushy but this was not the case here. The baked beans were good as well, slightly above average. They had the perfect sweetness to them and not over the top.

A real joy here was the staff and cooks. They’re barbecuing up right there in front of you and they’ll just talk your ear off. You can tell they really love cooking and serving people good food. There are big paper towel rolls on all the tables (and a huge stack of them up front if you run out) and trust me you’re gonna need it. This place was a lot of fun. I would say it’s worth a trip. You certainly can’t beat the price and the taste will definitely satisfy. I’d say give it all a try then go back for seconds of your favorites…..and thirds….and fourths.

Beef Brisket

Beef Brisket

Pulled Pork

Pulled Pork

Sausage

Sausage

Pork Ribs

Pork Ribs

Coleslaw

Coleslaw

Further reading:
www.yelp.com/biz/north-main-bbq-euless
www.urbanspoon.com/r/13/166684/restaurant/North-Main-BBQ-Euless

Sep 5, 2009 @ 17:30
5BGNCH5VYPZX


Leave a comment

Categories