Posted by: Eating The Road | November 11, 2009

Bert’s Burger Bowl

Bert’s Burger Bowl
Address: 235 N Guadalupe St, Santa Fe, NM‎ 87501
Phone: (505) 982-0215‎
Website: N/A
Known For: Green Chile Burger
What I had: Green Chile Cheeseburger & Krinkle Cut Fries
Price: $5.82
Rating: 8.5 out of 10
85plates

When I arrived at this place I was surprised at how “hole-in-the-wall” it was. I wasn’t expecting it to be as unkempt, dirty and cheap only because of how highly recommend it was. I’m thinking now I have to jump right on the bandwagon and recommend it to others as well despite all the flies, gravel parking lot, lack of napkins, condiments, small small water cups, etc. You certainly don’t come here for the “amenities”. You come here for one thing and one thing only, the burger.

There is no seating inside but there is a small area outdoors to eat your lunch. There were three workers behind the counter when I arrived and quite a lot of customers. One person taking the orders, one cooking them and one divvying them out. They pretty much all had their heads down each doing their individual task. The system was very functional but don’t expect any extra treatment or requests. Well, that’s not entirely true, I was able to get a side of mayonnaise but it just took a bit of waiting.

Once I sat down with my sack of food, at the same table as another patron, I wasn’t expecting the extreme joy I received. For whatever reason I did not have high hopes for this burger. Man was I wrong, it was delicious. The burger was juicy, the green chile was fantastic, the onions, tomatoes & lettuce were all fresh and the bun was nice and soft. The only problem was I waited too long to dig into my burger, I ate me fries first, and the bun started to fall apart slightly from the juices. The fries were also fantastic, cooked crispy like I enjoy them.

Don’t come here for any frills for extravagances but if you’re looking for a quick, cheap and tasty meal then be sure to stop in. I would have to say this is one of my favorite burgers as of recently. I could eat this for lunch on a routine basis. If you’re in the neighborhood be sure to stop in and treat yourself.

Green Chile Cheeseburger

Green Chile Cheeseburger

Burger Closeup

Burger Closeup

Krinkle Cut Fries

Krinkle Cut Fries

Further reading:
www.yelp.com/biz/berts-burger-bowl-santa-fe
www.roadfood.com/Restaurant/Reviews/1379/berts-burger-bowl
www.nmgastronome.com/nm/burgers/bert.htm
www.urbanspoon.com/Berts-Burger-Bowl-Santa-Fe

Sep 2, 2009 @ 12:01


Responses

  1. When you leave a comment at VirtualGlobetrotting please include the *full* URL of your blog entry. It will automatially be turned into a hyperlink.

    Thanks.

    http://virtualglobetrotting.com/map/berts-burger-bowl/

  2. you are truly a good webmaster. The web site loading speed
    is amazing. It kind of feels that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a wonderful
    task in this matter!

  3. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely magnificent.
    I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful site.

  4. Rudraprayag is one of the Panch Prayags or
    5 confluences of Alaknanda River. It is an ancient temple of beheaded Ganesha.

  5. This system identifies triggers of early ejaculation.


Leave a Reply

Categories

