Posted by: Eating The Road | November 7, 2009

“I’ll have mine rare please.”

rare


Responses

  1. Laugh if you must, but it’s impossible to get even a medium rare burger at most places. They insist on cooking them at least medium well.

    If I owned a restaurant, and had so little trust in my suppliers that I had to cook the hell out of everything so as not to live in fear of a food-poisoning lawsuit, I would find a new butcher. Maybe someone local who grinds their beef inhouse rather than bringing in cases of industrial ground beef chubs.

    Hahahaha, I just went into a rant over a cartoon. If you’ll excuse me, I’ll be leaving now to find a life. =)

  2. Hehe🙂 No I get it…I feel the same as you. Sadly I think restaurants (in some states) are in fear of the Health Inspector and their guidelines and they err on the side of caution.

    I like my burgers off my own grill (as I’m sure you do too) better anyways!


Leave a Reply

Categories

