Posted by: Eating The Road | October 21, 2009

Domino’s Pizza

Domino’s Pizza
Address: 548 S State College Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone: (714) 774-4494
Website: www.dominos.com
Known For: Pizza
What I had: Mac & Cheese Breadbowl and Chocolate Lava Cake
Price: $6.59
Rating: 7 out of 10
7plates

I’ve been curious to try the new breadbowls from Domino’s for quite awhile now, only because they seem like such a weird item. I asked the guy what the most popular variety was and he said the Chicken Carbonara was probably the best bet. I went to order that but it came close to $10 and that was too much for what I was guessing was going to be a horrible lunch…so I opted for the Mac & Cheese which came out to a more reasonable $6, which I wouldn’t mind throwing down the drain.

I was pleasantly surprised by this meal. The pasta was actually quite delicious. The sauce was good, I would’ve enjoyed a bit more cheesiness to it but at that price I understand. The breadbowl (crust) was good but over abundant, I would not have complained if there was less of a bowl. Like I said, this was actually pretty tasty and I’m sure the other varieties are good too. If you’re looking for a quick, cheap, edible carb load then certainly call up Domino’s. It’s not something I would ever order again but if it happened to be on the table and I was hungry it would suffice.

They had an offer for a free Chocolate Lava Cake with the order of a breadbowl and that was actually darned good too. The outside is “crunchy” and there is warm chocolate “lava” within. I’d pay for one if they weren’t too pricey.

Mac & Cheese Bread Bowl Closeup

Mac & Cheese Bread Bowl Closeup

Mac & Cheese Bread Bowl

Mac & Cheese Bread Bowl

Here’s a video review of three of their breadbowls:

Aug 27, 2009 @ 12:31


Responses

  1. What an awesome blog! I think I found heaven🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog…and feel free to snag the Mrs. Knotts pie recipe🙂

  2. Hehe. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

