Posted by: Eating The Road | October 18, 2009

Randy’s Donuts

Randy’s Donuts
Address: 805 W Manchester Blvd, Inglewood, CA‎ 90301
Phone: (310) 645-4707‎
Website: www.randys-donuts.com
Known For: Donuts
What I had: Coconut Donut, Honey Wheat Cake Donut, Maple Log & Coffee
Price: $3.60
Rating: 10 out of 10
10plates

I’m going to get right down to it…I have never had a better tasting donut ever, period. I don’t eat donuts on a regular basis, really maybe once a year but this thing was amazing. Homer Simpson would be proud. The Coconut Raised donut was by far the best thing I’ve put into my mouth in a long time. I would drive across the country for another one of those. I do not say this lightly. I was not expecting to have the near religious experience that I had when I bit into this. The flavors were perfect, nothing too overpowering or over sweet and the texture was pillowy soft.

The Honey Wheat Cake donut was extremely good as well and the Maple Log French Log was not too far behind. The coffee was the perfect accompaniment to these three treats. Believe every last word you hear about Randy’s, it’s that good. There is no hyperbole here….as far as I know and as far as I’m concerned this is the best donut in the world and until I find otherwise I will stand by that.

Randy’s is an institution in Los Angeles and is one of the last standing “Big O’s” as they’re called. They are open 24 hours which is good for those late night or early morning sugar cravings. One thing to note is there is no seating. They’ve got two drive-thru windows and a walk up window. Of course you can always eat of the hood of your car!

They’ve got all your regular donut shoppe options, cake, raised, glazed, filled, etc. There’s certainly a flavor to satisfy any taste. Do yourself a favor and savor the Randy’s flavor…you’ll instantly become a craver…you’re welcome neighbor!

Randys Donuts

Randy's Donuts

Coconut, Honey Wheat & Maple Log

Coconut, Honey Wheat & Maple Log

Best Breakfast Ever

Best Breakfast Ever

Further reading:
www.roadfood.com/Restaurant/Reviews/631/randys-donuts
www.yelp.com/biz/randys-donuts-inglewood

Aug 26, 2009 @ 7:19


Responses

  1. Randy’s has, hands down, the best chocolate-glazed doughnut I’ve ever had. In addition to the fact that the doughnut itself is excellent, the chocolate glaze is really dark and rich.

  2. Glad to hear I’m not the only stark raving fan🙂

  3. Yummy looking donuts! You’ve been busy since I checked your blog last. Enjoy the journey.

  4. Hehe. They were SO good!


Leave a Reply

Categories

